Is this search engine business legitimate? Should I participate in it?
There is this website, that says i can get free income just by signing up and it is guaranteed. Not anything like make a million dollars a month but a few thousand a month. Is it real or is it a scam? The reason i found this is because it is totally free and sounds like a good option for a 15 yr old, which i am. it seems like my only option until i can get a job. But it promises 5 to 6 thousand a month thats 72000 a year tax free for me. I just need to know if it is legit or not cuz i don’t want to take any chances. Please let me know what you think. This is my only option to make money. I need to know it isn’t a scam or anything like that. thanks for your help everyone. https://acme-people-search.com/signup.php?ref=1189617520ADMN copy and paste
This site isn’t asking me to give them any amount of money to them.
you get paid by clicks. so you get money even if they don’t buy anything.
Mail this post
Tagged with: amount of money • copy and paste • free income • job • million dollars • People Search • thanks for your help
Filed under: Can You Make Money Having Your Own People Search Engine?














I can’t understand what they are going to do for you. They say your people search will turn up when someone searches google or yahoo for a person’s name. I don’t see what you can possibly do that will be better then these two searches.
I went to https://acme-people-search.com and used their search. I found my name. In order to get my telephone number, address, etc, I had to sign up for the service (free). In order to get background information, I would have to pay just like at every other people search site I’ve checked out.
They do have a free reverse number look-up. You put in the telephone number and they will tell you who called. But, so does http://www.anywho.com which you can reach through AT&T on line.
So, I don’t know what they can do for you and how you would earn any money from this service which duplicates others which are out there and better known.
Any site that offers you a chance to earn that much is telling a big, big fib.
I typed in people search into a Yahoo! search and found their site. It went to a terribly printed page which then went to the more attractive one. I didn’t see any way to divert money from them to you.
I even typed in my name into a Yahoo! search and found myself listed at two places where I have left remarks, and didn’t need a people search of any kind.
No money earned is tax free.
This isn’t your only option to make money – be creative!
It is a SCAM! Anything that promises you 5 to 6 thousand a month is not realistic. The average income for a family in the US is about 30,000 a year. This website is promising more than twice that amount.
There is an old adage "If it is too good to be true, it probably isn’t true!" This applies to this website.
They will ask you for a down payment, then more money, then more money to "make more money." etc. You would be surprised by how many adults fall for these scams every day. I recently ran into a RN who fell for your type of scheme. She has now put more than $500 into this company without getting anything in return. I told her to be careful and shook my head as I walked away. She certainly cannot affort to lose $500; but she doesn’t realize that is exactly what will happen to her sometime in the future.
One thing you must realize is that a guarantee is only as good as the company. The average length of new companies in the US is FIVE MONTHS! So, guarantees don’t mean a lot in the long run; don’t depend on them to keep you safe.
The best scammers make everything seem so good, so real, so easy, so profitable, so long term. They are simply here to take your money and run.
If they ever ask for any money up front, you know it can’t be "free." You won’t know how much they ask until you sign up.
BEWARE!
It looks like a page solely put in place to get your email address. Typically once they have that they spam you and sell you address to make money from anyone who wants to buy it. On the other hand it may be totally legit but it really sounds too good to be true.. and when it sounds too good to be true it usually is. Listen, if this were the real deal I’m sure it would be earning praise all over the internet as the latest and greatest easy money maker. I would be cautious. Just don’t send them any money up front cause it looks like a scam to me. Best of luck!
First, if you received $72,000 from this ‘job’, you would have to file tax returns and pay taxes.
Second, doesn’t it sound a little too good to be true that a 15 year old could make $72,000 a year playing on the internet?
Of course it’s a scam! All those work online and make big $$ for little or not effort ‘opportunities’ are scams.
If you want to make some money, start an odd job around your neighborhood business — mow lawns, rake leaves, shovel snow, babysit, etc.